Saskatchewan Sport Awards

On March 28, 2019, Sask Sport hosted the Saskatchewan Sport Awards.

Each year, up to three finalists are selected in six Athlete of the Year Award categories based on their accomplishments from the preceding year. Active and affiliate members of Sask Sport Inc. conducted a vote to select the recipients. David Samayoa was one of the three finalists for the 2018 Male Athlete of the Year. The other finalists for the award were Marc McMorris (snowboarding) and Kurt Oatway (para alpine skiing). Kurt Oatway was the recipient of the award, but David was humbled to have been a finalist alongside two Olympians. Congratulations to David on your nomination!

See the full list of award winners.